This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

Walk in Flu Clinics 2018 - Saturday 6th October at Owlsmoor and Saturday 10th November at Yorktown Road. Please see our Clinics & Services section for further details


Dr Moodley has left Sandhurst Group Practice & Dr Moodley's patients have each been allocated a new GP


Please feel free to look on Patient Access or contact either reception desk to enquire who your new named GP is.  Due to the shortage of GPs we have not been able to allocate everyone a named GP at the Owlsmoor site and apologise for any inconvenience this has caused.  Please bear with us as we work closer as one Sandhurst Group Practice.


 


 We longer offer Travel advice & Clinics. You  will need to go to your local Pharmacy or Travel Clinic for this advice.


Living with a health condition? Free NHS Self Management Courses are now available for people living in Bracknell and Ascot. Please visit out Latest News section for further information 


At our recent CQC inspection our rating was 'GOOD' in all areas


  You are able to book appointments online and view your medical records as well as order repeat prescriptions to be delivered straight to the chemist of your choice.  Registration is via our prescription page.  For security reasons we ask you to bring into surgery proof of name and address, plus photo ID.

Practice Training Dates and Closures

Throughout the year the practice provides both medical and administration staff, training to improve their skills and knowledge base. All Practice Staff are required to attend these training days. During this time the surgery will be closed. Prior to each training session we will advise patients of the dates with information posters around the surgery and a telephone message to advise patients what to do on the day. When the surgery is shut telephone cover is provided by East Berkshire OOHs service for Emergencies.  We have listed below the dates for 2018, for your information. Please note these may be subject to change.

2018 Training Dates

  • Wednesday 10th January 2018
  • Tuesday 6th February 2018
  • Thursday 8th March 2018
  • Thursday 12th April 2018
  • Thursday 3rd May 2018
  • Tuesday 5th June 2018 
  • Thursday 5th July 2018
  • August  NO TRAINING DATES
  • Tuesday 11th September 2018
  • Thursday 4th October 2018
  • Tuesday 6th November 2018
  • Thursday 6th December 2018

2019 Dates

  • Thursday 10th January 2019
  • Tuesday 5th February 2019
  • Thursday 7th March 2019

2018 Bank Holiday Dates

  • Monday 1st January 2018
  • Friday 30th March 2018 Good Friday
  • Monday 2nd April 2018
  • Monday 7th May 2018
  • Monday 28th May 2018
  • Monday 27th August 2018
  • Tuesday 25th December 2018
  • Wednesday 26th December 2018
  • Tuesday 1st January 2019


 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website