This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

It is with sadness we inform all our patients that Dr Joglekar will be leaving at the end of November 2018 due to Health Reasons. 

Go to our Latest News page to read about our New Nurse Practitioner minor illness clinics to help ease the pressure for appointments.

We no longer offer Travel advice & Clinics. You  will need to go to your local Pharmacy or Travel Clinic for this advice or go online to a travel Website.

Living with a health condition? Free NHS Self Management Courses are now available for people living in Bracknell and Ascot. Please visit out Latest News section for further information 

At our recent CQC inspection our rating was 'GOOD' in all areas

  You are able to book appointments online and view your medical records as well as order repeat prescriptions to be delivered straight to the chemist of your choice.  Registration is via our prescription page.  For security reasons we ask you to bring into surgery proof of name and address, plus photo ID.

URGENT NOTICE

Flu clinics for 2018

Due to delivery difficulties in the supply of vaccinations this year we have now run out of OVER 65 vaccinations

Our walk in clinic 10th November at Yorktown Rd site will now be Under 65 at risk group   including the Children who are entitled to receive the vaccination

24th November will be our Walk-in flu vaccination clinic for the OVER 65

Practice Training Dates and Closures

Throughout the year the practice provides both medical and administration staff, training to improve their skills and knowledge base. All Practice Staff are required to attend these training days. During this time the surgery will be closed. Prior to each training session we will advise patients of the dates with information posters around the surgery and a telephone message to advise patients what to do on the day. When the surgery is shut telephone cover is provided by East Berkshire OOHs service for Emergencies.  We have listed below the dates for 2018, for your information. Please note these may be subject to change.

2018 Training Dates

  • Wednesday 10th January 2018
  • Tuesday 6th February 2018
  • Thursday 8th March 2018
  • Thursday 12th April 2018
  • Thursday 3rd May 2018
  • Tuesday 5th June 2018 
  • Thursday 5th July 2018
  • August  NO TRAINING DATES
  • Tuesday 11th September 2018
  • Thursday 4th October 2018
  • Tuesday 6th November 2018
  • Thursday 6th December 2018

2019 Dates

  • Thursday 10th January 2019
  • Tuesday 5th February 2019
  • Thursday 7th March 2019

2018 Bank Holiday Dates

  • Monday 1st January 2018
  • Friday 30th March 2018 Good Friday
  • Monday 2nd April 2018
  • Monday 7th May 2018
  • Monday 28th May 2018
  • Monday 27th August 2018
  • Tuesday 25th December 2018
  • Wednesday 26th December 2018
  • Tuesday 1st January 2019


 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website